• Counseling
  • Counseling Fax Number: 540.776.7329

    Sara Williams
    School Counselor
    (A - F)
    scwilliams@rcps.us

    Christina Bamber
    Counseling Coordinator
    (G-M)
    cbamber@rcps.us

    Molly Raber
    School Counselor
    (N - Z)
    mraber@rcps.us

    Scott Cundiff
    Life Counseling Program
    kcundiff@rcps.us
    Genia Nichols
    School Counseling Secretary
    gnichols@rcps.us
    Leigh Ann Dermott
    Career Center Manager
    ldermott@rcps.us

     

    NEW STUDENT ENROLLMENT: New student enrollment meetings with a counselor are by appointment only. Please contact the School Counseling Department Secretary at (540)776-7320 to schedule an appointment and/or pick up an enrollment packet. For more information regarding student enrollment, please click the "New Students" link on the left.

    SCHEDULE CHANGES: E-mail & voicemail requests will not be honored. Schedule changes will be processed in accordance with the RCPS schedule change policy (see form for listing of acceptable schedule change circumstances). For your convenience, click on the "Forms" link to the left.

    MOVING/TRANSFERRING SCHOOLS?: If your student will be moving out of the Hidden Valley School district, please make sure you make a school counseling representative aware as soon as possible so that we can assist in making your child’s transition to another school as smooth as possible. Also, to avoid delays in necessary materials being sent to the new school, please be certain to complete the entire withdrawal process with the Counseling Department prior to attempting to enroll at another school.