Human Resources Staff

  • Assistant Superintendent of Student Services and Human Resources
    Dr. Jessica McClung
    jmcclung@rcps.us
    562-3900

    Director of Human Resources
    Jim Bradshaw
    jbradshaw@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10141

    Associate Director of Human Resources
    Jodylee Edsall
    jedsall@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10143

    HR Systems Manager
    Derrick Hollins
    dhollins@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10145

    HR Benefits Manager
    Tracy Bandy 
    tjbandy@rcps.us 
    562-3900 x 10146

    HR Payroll Manager - Compensation & Contracts
    Stacy Whetstone
    swhetstone@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10147

    Licensure Manager - Verification of Teaching Experience
    Kayleigh Henigman
    khenigman@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10142

    VRS Manager - VRS Retirement, Retiree Benefits & EEWP 
    Tracey Epperly
    tepperly@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10148

    Administrative Specialist - Instructional Personnel, Tuition Assistance & Substitutes 
    Linda A. Sable 
    lsable@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10140

    Background Attendance Manager - Frontline (formally AESOP)/Absence Management & Fingerprinting/Badges
    Casey St.Clair
    cstclair@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10144

    Administrative Analyst - Support Personnel, Employment Verifications & Laserfiche
    Laura Duncan 
    lduncan@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10149

    Administrative Assistant - Central Office Receptionist
    Rita Mountcastle
    rmountcastle@rcps.us
    562-3900 x 10100

    Human Resources General Fax 540 562-3995

    Human Resources Benefits/VRS Fax 540 795-4701

  • Interested in joining Roanoke County Public Schools? 

    We accept applications via an online process. 

    Please click on the link below to search job openings and to begin an application.

     Online Employment Application

  • Active employees:

    Most HR forms and documents as well as information on benefits for active employees are located on the RCS Intranet.

    The RCS Intranet can be accessed from home or school.

    From the RCPS Homepage, click the "Sign In" icon located in the upper right corner of the homepage.  Enter your RCPS username and password, the same one that you use to log into the network.

    Once you have signed in, you will see a link to the RCS Intranet in the navigation bar.